Have you purchased yours?

Abhishek Gupta

Founder, Principal Researcher, Montreal AI Ethics Institute Abhishek Gupta is the Founder & Principal Researcher at the Montreal AI Ethics Institute, an international non-profit research institute with a mission to democratize AI ethics literacy. He works in Machine Learning & serves on the CSE Responsible AI Board Member at Microsoft where his work helps solve the toughest technical challenges of Microsoft’s biggest customers

About this speaker

Through his work as the Chair of the Standards Working Group at the Green Software Foundation, Abhishek is leading the development of a Software Carbon Intensity standard towards the comparable and interoperable measurement of the environmental impacts of AI systems.

His work focuses on applied technical and policy measures for building ethical, safe, and inclusive AI systems, specializing in the operationalization of AI ethics and its deployments in organizations and assessing and mitigating the environmental impact of these systems.

Abhishek's work on community building has been recognized by governments from across North America, Europe, Asia, and Oceania. More information on his work is available here: https://atg-abhishek.github.io

Contact This Speaker


Connected Data and Sustainability

01 December 2021, 01:00 PM
Paraskevi Zerva Abhishek Gupta James Phare Tanya Beck

Workshops & Masterclasses are published!

18 December 2021, 12:00 PM
Charles Hoyt Ebru Cucen Ian Horrocks Mikhail Galkin Jason Barnard Jan Forberg Sergei Ivanov Konstantin Vinogradov Paco Nathan Jerry Michalski Chence Shi Tara Raafat Bob van Luijt Paraskevi Zerva Panos Papadopoulos Cindy Krum Jörg Schad Jeff Tang Ashleigh Faith Zuobai Zhang Clair Sullivan Andrea Volpini Alan Morrison Heather Hedden Paramita Mirza Tiffany Callahan Kirell Benzi Raghu Prabhakar Tiernan Ray Evan Sparks Ora Lassila Michael Uschold Mike Atkin Val G. Cook George Anadiotis Milan Dojchinovski Andreea Deac Panos Alexopoulos Katariina Kari Carlo Luschi Johannes Frey Abhishek Gupta Peter Crocker Haonan Qiu James Phare Bo Wang Ivo Velitchkov Marcus Nölke Tanya Beck Michael Watson Zhaocheng Zhu Dawn Anderson